Skip to content



To honor the memory of her sister, Susan Marvin established the Peggy (Marvin) Johnson Memorial Scholarship Endowment for Bemidji State University (BSU) students. This is a tribute to Peggy and her husband, Sam; whom both graduated from BSU and earned a reputation for volunteering, giving back to their communities, being passionate about education, and displaying strong family values.

The Peggy (Marvin) Memorial Scholarships shall be awarded annually to incoming freshman students of Bemidji State University majoring in Business or Engineering Technology, rotating majors each year. This is a four-year, renewable scholarship requiring at least a cumulative 2.5 GPA at the end of the last recorded semester. Preference will be given to Warroad High School graduates, and then to students in north of Highway 2 in Minnesota. This is a $2,500 yearly award and the scholarship winner will be selected by and notified by the Scholarship committee at Bemidji State University.

BSU beckons top students from around the world who want personal attention, challenging coursework and a lot more than a degree and is located on a wooded, lakeside campus in northern Minnesota.


For more information contact:
Seth Miner
Associate Director of Admissions/Scholarship Coordinator
Bemidji State University
(218) 755-2040